About Us

Tammy Mac

Hi, I’m Tammy, a 40-something mom to seven, with a life-long love of learning (as evidenced by the number of years I spent in school after 12th grade). Yes, they’re all mine, even if I only gave birth to two of them. I was raised Lutheran, but found myself drawn to the Catholic faith after the birth of my first child. Of course I planned on having a big family – adoption is never an accident. I am a strong-willed and persuasive woman, fueled by coffee, occasionally spite, and more recently, clean eating. I am blessed with an amazingly supportive husband who is constantly working hard to provide for our family. I stay home, and put my graduate degrees to work on my children – debate team and courtroom habits die hard, and I’ve never given a lecture I didn’t like. I am constantly reading and educating myself on everything under the sun. I know a little about a lot of things. Stick around, and I guarantee you’ll gain some life lessons. I ought to charge for this stuff.

Hannah Lindy

Hi, I’m Hannah, a 22 year-old mom to a 4 year-old little boy. I’ll save you the math; I was pregnant at 17. Now that we’ve gotten the “Is that your little brother?” thoughts out of the way, we can move on to what really matters. My husband and I both work and go to school full time. I’ll be attending law school next fall. I’ve always been a hard worker, and I’ve never taken no for an answer – whether it was a doctor telling me it would be unlikely that I’d run again after a Type II Traumatic Brain Injury, or a teacher telling me I should probably drop out of my honors classes and finish my senior year at an alternative learning center for teen moms. My family keeps me grounded, and I attribute my success to their support and God’s grace. I love school, mostly because I love learning, and partly because sitting around listening to people talk about their passion is way better than the real world and actually working. I’m blessed to have a family that indulges me in purchasing an excessive amount of books (that I may or may not get around to ever reading), pipe dreams of a bountiful vegetable garden (without actually having to weed or water it), and putting up with me waking up at 4:30 am to hit the gym. And if I ever get stressed out, my best friend lives in the same house.

Ready to meet the family?

Email us anytime at DualingMoms@gmail.com